Curriculum Vitae


Siegfried Jung, born in Timisoara, is an international Tuba-Soloist.
He studied orchestral playing with tuba as principle
instrument at the Musikhochschule Franz Liszt in
Weimar with Walter Hilgers. Since 1999, he has
been a tuba player in the Orchester des Nationaltheaters
Mannheim. He has gained a wide
reputation in Germany and abroad through his
long teaching experience at the music conservatoires
in Frankfurt am Main and alongside solo
appearances and receives regular invitations to
teach at master classes.
He has performed as guest with prestigious
orchestras including the BR Sinfonieorchester,
the Gewandhausorchester Leipzig,
the German radio orchestras SWR Stuttgart,
HR Frankfurt and SR Saarbrücken, the
Münchener Philharmoniker, at the Staatsoper in
Munich and with the Nederlands Philharmonisch
Orkest Amsterdam. His career has been shaped
by collaborations with conductors such as Lorin
Maazel, Mariss Jansons, Kent Nagano and Horst
Stein to name only a few. In 2018 he played in the Richard Wagner Festivalorchestra of Bayreuth.
He has performed on a number of occasions as soloist with the Nationaltheaterorchester Mannheim
and in chamber concerts and gave his debut in Romania in 2015 with the Filarmonica George
Enescu in Bucharest in the concert hall Ateneul Roman. This was followed up by invitations to
perform in the cities of Bacau and Targu Mures and at the festival Timisoara Muzicale.

In 2019 he will play as soloist in St. Petersburg with the Kapella Orchestra, conducted by Walter Hilgers and again with Filarmonica Banatul Timisoara. He is invited by Thüringer Symphoniker as soloist together with Harp, in June 2019.